Life at Lochgelly High School

Term Dates and Holidays

Academic Year 2020-21

Term Dates (all dates are inclusive)

Term Start Date End Date
Autumn: Mon 10 Aug 2020 (Teachers) / Wed 12 Aug 2020 (Pupils) Frid 09 Oct 2020
Winter: Mon 26 Oct 2020 Tue 22 Dec 2020
Spring: Wed 06 Jan 2021 Frid 26 Mar 2021
Summer: Mon 12 Apr 2021 Thur 24 Jun 2021

 School Holidays (all dates are inclusive)

Holiday Start Date End Date
Autumn: Mon 12 Oct 2020 Frid 23 Oct 2020
Christmas: Wed 23 Dec 2020 Tue 05 Jan 2021
Additional: Thur 18 Feb 2021 Frid 19 Feb 2021
Spring: Mon 29 Mar 2021 Frid 09 Apr 2021
Additional: Mon 03 May 2021
Additional: Mon 07 Jun 2021
Summer: Frid 25 Jun 2021 Frid 13 Aug 2021 (Teachers) / Tue 17 Aug 2021 (Pupils)

 In Service Days

  • Monday 10 Aug 2020
  • Tuesday 11 Aug 2020
  • Friday 13 Nov 2020
  • Wednesday 17 Feb 2021
  • Thursday 06 May 2021

A full list of School Holidays, Term, and Closure Dates is available on the Fife Council Website.